Skip to content

An Attitude of Gratitude – June 10, 2014

June 10, 2014

Walt died 2 1/2 years ago.

Kody died 28 months ago.

Marty died 27 months ago.

Deb died 2 years ago.

Molly died 18 months ago.

Uncle Gordon died the day after Christmas.

Jeffrey died February 10th.

Aunt Elaine has been told it’s time to put Aunt Muriel into hospice care.

Larry has been told his father doesn’t have much time left.

Jenny has been told her grandfather is dying.

Death is the product of a fallen and broken world. It brings sorrow and pain. I am grateful for a Savior who came and died the for redemption of this world’s sins. I am grateful that I will see my friends again someday.

Dear Lord, thank You for this day and every day you see fit to bless me with. I pray I use all my days to bring glory to Your name. Thank You for my Lord and Savior, Jesus.

AMEN

No comments yet

What are you grateful for today?

